

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

Regular Meeting January 7, 2020 7:00p.m.

- 1. CALL MEETING TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. ROLL CALL
- 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
 - December 4, 2019 Regular ZBA Meeting
- 5. CORRESPONDENCE / BOARD REPORTS
 - Boards and Commissions Expiration Dates
- 6. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 7. PUBLIC COMMENT: Restricted to (3) minutes regarding issues not on this agenda
- 8. NEW BUSINESS
 - A. ZA-20-01 Interpretation of Text (Public Hearing) McGuirk Mini Storage, located at 3046 Jen's Way, 14-020-20-001-01 (withdrawn / postponed)
 - B. ZA 20-02 Administrative Review (Public Hearing) McGuirk Mini Storage, located at 3046 Jen's Way, 14-020-20-001-01 (withdrawn / postponed)
 - C. VAR20-01 Variance Request (Public Hearing) McGuirk Mini Storage, located at 3046 Jen's Way, 14-020-20-001-01 (withdrawn / postponed)
- 9. OTHER BUISINESS
- 10. EXTENDED PUBLIC COMMENT: Restricted to 5 minutes regarding any issue
- 11. FINAL BOARD COMMENT
- 12. ADJOURNMENT

CHARTER TOWNSHIP OF UNION

Zoning Board of Appeals Regular Meeting

A regular meeting of the Charter Township of Zoning Board of Appeals was held on December 4, 2019 at 7:00 p.m. at Union Township Hall.

Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m.

Roll Call

Present: Ryan Buckley, Jake Hunter, Taylor, Taylor Sheahan-Stahl, Andy Theisen and Tim Warner

Others Present

Peter Gallinat & Jennifer Loveberry

Approval of Minutes

Hunter moved **Sheahan-Stahl** supported the approval of the November 6, 2019 minutes as presented. **Vote: Ayes: 5 Nays 0. Motion carried**.

Correspondence / Board Reports

Planning Commission updates by Peter Gallinat

Approval of Agenda

Theisen moved Sheahan-Stahl supported to approve the agenda as presented. Vote: Ayes: 5 Nays 0. Motion carried.

Public Comment: Restricted to (3) minutes regarding issues not on this Agenda

Open -7:03 p.m.

No comments were offered.

Closed – 7:03 p.m.

New Business

Other Business

Extended Public Comment

Open 7:03 p.m.

No comments were offered.

Closed 7:03 p.m.

Final Board Comment

Warner – Last ZBA meeting, stated that it was a pleasure serving with all board members. Hunter – Last ZBA meeting, stated that it was a pleasure serving with all board members. Zoning Administrator thanked Warner and Hunter for their service to the ZBA and to Union Township and stated that he is looking forward with working with everyone in 2020.

Adjournment
Chair Warner adjourned the meeting at 7:03 p.m.

APPROVED BY:	

Jake Hunter –Secretary Andy Theisen – Vice Secretary

(Recorded by Jennifer Loveberry)





Board Expiration Dates

Planning Commission	on Board Members (9 Me	mbers) 3 year term			
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date		
1-BOT Representative	Lisa	Cody	11/20/2020		
2-Chair	Phil	Squattrito	2/15/2020		
3-Vice Chair	Denise	Webster	2/15/2020		
4-Secretary	Alex	Fuller	2/15/2020		
5-Vice Secretary	Mike	Darin	2/15/2022		
6	Stan	Shingles	2/15/2021		
7	Ryan	Buckley	2/15/2022		
8	vacar	nt seat	2/15/2021		
9	Doug	LaBelle II	2/15/2022		
Zoning Boar	rd of Appeals Members (Members, 2 Alternates)	3 year term		
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date		
1	Liz	Presnell	12/31/2022		
2- PC Rep	Ryan	Buckley	2/18/2021		
3	Judy	Lannen	12/31/2022		
4-Vice Secretary	Andy	Theisen	12/31/2022		
5	Taylor	Sheahan-Stahl	12/31/2021		
Alt. #1	Brandon	LaBelle	12/31/2022		
Alt. #2	Jim	Engler	2/15/2021		
	Board of Review (3 N	Members) 2 year term			
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date		
1	Doug	LaBelle II	12/31/2020		
2	James	Thering	12/31/2020		
3	Bryan	Neyer	12/31/2020		
Alt #1	Randy	Golden	1/25/2021		
Citizens Task Force on Sustainability (4 Members) 2 year term					
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date		
1	Don	Long	12/31/2020		
2	Mike	Lyon	12/31/2020		
3	vacant seat		12/31/2018		
4-BOT Representative	vacant seat		11/20/2020		
Construction Board of Appeals (3 Members) 2 year term					
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date		
1	Colin	Herron	12/31/2021		
2	Richard	Jakubiec	12/31/2021		
3	Andy	Theisen	12/31/2021		
Hannah's Bark Park Advisory Board (2 Members from Township) 2 year term					
1	Mark	Stuhldreher	12/31/2020		
2	John	Dinse	12/31/2021		
Chippewa River District Library Board 4 year term					
1	Ruth	Helwig	12/31/2023		
2	Lynn	Laskowsky	12/31/2021		



Board Expiration Dates

EDA Board Members (11 Members) 4 year term					
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date		
1-BOT Representative	Ben	Gunning	11/20/2020		
2	Thomas	Kequom	4/14/2023		
3	James	Zalud	4/14/2023		
4	Richard	Barz	2/13/2021		
5	Robert	Bacon	1/13/2023		
6	Marty	Figg	6/22/2022		
7	Sarvijit	Chowdhary	1/20/2022		
8	Cheryl	Hunter	6/22/2023		
9	Vance	Johnson	2/13/2021		
10	Michael	Smith	2/13/2021		
11	David	Coyne	3/26/2022		
Mid Michigan Area Cable Consortium (2 Members)					
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date		
1	Kim	Smith	12/31/2020		
2	Vacant				
Cultural and Recreational Commission (1 seat from Township) 3 year term					
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date		
1	Brian	Smith	12/31/2019		
Sidewalks and Pathways Prioritization Committee (2 year term)					
#	F Name	L Name	Expiration Date		
1 - BOT Representative	Kimberly	Rice	11/20/2020		
2 - PC Representative	Denise	Webster	8/15/2020		
3-Township Resident	Sherrie	Teall	8/15/2021		
4 - Township Resident	Jeremy	MacDonald	10/17/2020		
5 - Member at large	Connie	Bills	8/15/2021		